Skip to main content

News for Awards

Flying Buckeyes rise at national collegiate competition
Flight Team achieves fifth place overall at NIFA SAFECON
Scholarship winners aim high, thanks to 5K sponsors and race participants
Four student pilots awarded funding for multiengine training
Prioritizing safety on the ground and in the skies
Assistant Chief Flight Instructor Joe Schwerdtfeger wins Excellence in Safety...
Stephanie Morgan achieves International Airport Professional designation
Peer global network includes over 1,000 aviation professionals
Aircraft Mechanic Roy Niederlander honored with Charles Taylor Master Mechanic Award
Prestigious accolade recognizes 50 years of superior service
Flight Education Leadership Team receives College of Engineering 2020 Staff Exemplary Team Performance Award
Recognition goes to Brandon Mann, Joe Schwerdtfeger, Candi Roby, Heather Backus...
Ohio State Airport fulfills critical transportation gap amid COVID-19 pandemic
KOSU leads the way in historically high number of airport takeoffs and landings...
Stephanie Morgan elected to Royal Aeronautical Society
RAeS exists to further the advancement of aeronautical art, science and...
Strzempkowski honored with university Distinguished Staff Award
CAS assistant director points to teamwork as key to success
The Ohio State University Airport to receive $157,000 from CARES Act
Funds will provide critical support to maintain operations